Energy and Environment
> Zum Inhalt

Research Coordination Centre "Energy and Environment" at TU Wien

The Research Centre "Energy and Environment" cross-links the research groups at the TU Wien and acts as internal and external contact point.

The "virtual" Research Centre E+E is a coordination platform for inter- and transdisciplinary networking.

It is set up free of organisational boarders such as institutes or faculties. It is organised as an open network and bundled up in a central management node. It acts as a communication platform for the researchers at the TU Wien in order to enable new ideas and interdisciplinary cooperation and to develop holistic solutions across faculties.

Services for interns

The Research Centre supports all energy and environmental relevant subjects at the TU Wien and assists researchers in their interdisciplinary communication and cooperation. The single institutes, departments and researchers are invited to participate, cooperate and develop.

More information for researchers and administrative staff.

Services for externs

External openness and willingness for cooperation are a matter of course and necessary. Within the framework of the research focus area the expansion and intensification of cooperations with other Austrian universities, industry and communities is fostered, as well as the internationalisation of research.

More information for external organisations, industry, communities, research institutes, ....

Energie und Umwelt
> Zum Inhalt

Forschungskoordinationszentrum „Energie und Umwelt“ an der TU Wien

Das Forschungszentrum „Energie und Umwelt“ vernetzt die Forschungsgruppen an der TU Wien und ist interner und externer Ansprechpartner.

Das virtuelle Forschungszentrum E+U ist eine Koordinationsstelle für inter- und transdisziplinäre Vernetzung.

Es ist unbehindert durch organisatorische Grenzen wie Institute oder Fakultäten aufgestellt, als offenes Netzwerk organisiert und in einem zentralen Managementknoten gebündelt. Es dient als Kommunikationsplattform für die Forscherinnen und Forscher der TU Wien, um neue Ideen und Zusammenarbeiten zu ermöglichen und ganzheitliche fakultätsübergreifende Lösungen zu erarbeiten.

Serviceleistungen für TU Angehörige

Das Forschungszentrum setzt sich für alle energie- und umweltrelevanten Forschungsthemen der TU Wien ein und unterstützt die Forscherinnen und Forscher in der interdisziplinären Kommunikation und Kooperation. Die einzelnen Institute, Abteilungen und Forschenden sind eingeladen, sich zu beteiligen, mit zu wirken und mit zu gestalten.

Mehr Informationen für TU Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter (Forschende und Administration).

Serviceleistungen für Externe

Selbstverständlich und notwendig sind auch Offenheit und Kooperationsbereitschaft nach außen. Im Rahmen des Forschungsschwerpunktes erfolgen der Ausbau und eine Verstärkung der Kooperationen mit anderen österreichischen Universitäten, der Wirtschaft und Körperschaften, sowie eine Internationalisierung der Forschung.

Mehr Informationen für Externe (Unternehmen, Organisationen, öffentliche Stellen, Forschungseinrichtungen,...).